What's on the web on your pursuit, hobbies, interests and worries

World War II - premium items on eBay

RARE- Zenith Military Aviators Watch ca. World War II- NO RESERVE


 

Award Watch, Germany, World War II,Kriegsmarine!


 

Nystamps Germany World War II Reich old stamp cover postal card collection


 

>> Go to all great World War II deals on eBay


World War II books


All the Light We Cannot See: A Novel


by: Anthony Doerr
Winner of the Pulitzer Prize, a New York Times Book Review Top Ten Book, National Book Award finalist, more than two and a half years on the New York Times bestseller list

From the highly acclaimed, multiple award-winning Anthony Doerr, the stunningly beautiful instant New York Times bestseller about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occupied France as both try to survive the devastation of World War II.

Marie-Laure lives in Paris near the Museum of Natural History, where her father works.
>> More info on Amazon


Hidden Figures: The American Dream and the Untold Story of the Black Women Mathematicians Who Helped Win the Space Race


by: Margot Lee Shetterly

The #1 New York Times bestseller

The phenomenal true story of the black female mathematicians at NASA whose calculations helped fuel some of America’s greatest achievements in space. Soon to be a major motion picture starring Taraji P. Henson, Octavia Spencer, Janelle Monae, Kirsten Dunst, and Kevin Costner.

Before John Glenn orbited the earth, or Neil Armstrong walked on the moon, a group of dedicated female mathematicians known as “human computers” used pencils, slide rules and adding machines to calculate the numbers that would launch rockets, and astronauts, into space.
>> More info on Amazon


The Orphan's Tale: A Novel


by: Pam Jenoff

A New York Times bestseller!

"Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Sara Gruen's Water for Elephants will embrace this novel. " —Library Journal

"Secrets, lies, treachery, and passion…. I read this novel in a headlong rush." —Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train

A powerful novel of friendship set in a traveling circus during World War II, The Orphan's Tale.
>> More info on Amazon


The Women in the Castle: A Novel


by: Jessica Shattuck

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"Moving . . . surprises and devastates."—New York Times Book Review

"A masterful epic."—People magazine

"Mesmerizing . . . The Women in the Castle stands tall among the literature that reveals new truths about one of history’s most tragic eras."—USA Today

Three women, haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.
>> More info on Amazon

>> Go to all World War II books


World War II pictures on the web

>> Show

World War II videos

World War II in Europe: Every Day


WW2 in the Pacific Every Day: http://world-war-ii.purzuit.com/video/6_1rzp2YVxQ.html WW2 in Europe & The Pacific Every Day: ...
 

Beginning of World War II | The 20th century | World history | Khan Academy


An overview of the run up to and very beginnings of World War II. Watch the next lesson: ...
 

5 Incredible World War II Treasures Still Missing Today


Trillions of dollars worth of gold, jewelry, and fine art were reported missing or stolen after World War II... Is some of the loot buried in a secret Nazi gold train?
 

World War II in Europe and the Pacific: Every Day


WW2 in just Europe: http://world-war-ii.purzuit.com/video/WOVEy1tC7nk.html WW2 in just the Pacific: http://world-war-ii.purzuit.com/video/6_1rzp2YVxQ.html See the ...
 

World War II, A War for Resources: Crash Course World History #220


In which John Green teaches you about World War II, and some of the causes behind the war. In a lot of ways, WWII was about resources, and especially about ...
 

 

More